Dr. Bill Hare

Director, Climate Analytics

Dr. Bill Hare is a Physicist and Environmental Scientist with more twenty five years experience in relation to the science, impacts and policy responses to climate change and stratospheric ozone depletion. Dr. Hare was a Lead Author for the IPCC’s Climate Change 2007 Assessment and is a visiting scientist in the Earth System department at the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK).

The team at Climate Analytics includes: Dr. Marcia Rocha, Dr. Michiel Schaeffer, Jasmin Cantzler, Fabio Sferra, Dr. Andrzej Ancygier and others.

Dr. Niklas Höhne

Founding Partner, NewClimate Institute

Dr. Niklas Höhne is lead author at the IPCC and developed, together with Dr. Michel den Elzen from MNP, the table in the IPCC report that is the basis for the reduction range of -25% to -40% below 1990 levels by 2020 that is currently being discussed for Annex I countries.

The team at NewClimate Institute includes: Hanna Fekete, Markus Hagemann, Takeshi Kuramochi, Sebastian Sterl, Sofia Gonzales-Zuñiga, Frederic Hans and Lisa Luna.

Prof. Kornelis Blok

Director of Science, Ecofys

Prof. Kornelis Blok has over forty years of experience in physics, technology and sustainability. He has held professorships at Utrecht and Delft Universities and is a founder of Ecofys, where he is now Director of Science. Prof. Blok was a lead author for the Third and Fourth Assessment Reports of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change. 

The team at Ecofys includes Dr. Yvonne Deng, Karlien Wouters, Lindee Wong, Goher Ur Rehman Mir, Tarik El-Laboudy and others.